Written by Park   

Bauang Local Government Unit (LGU) under the leadership of Mayor Eulogio Clarence Martin P. de Guzman III awarded cash incentives and plaques to winners of the 2017 Search for Best Barangay, January 3, 2018 during the Baragay Night at Bauang Civic Center.

The following are the winners which received cash prizes and plaques of recognition: Champion- Barangay Disso-or received two hundred thousand pesos, First Runner Up- Barangay Urayong got one hundred fifty thousand pesos, Second Runner Up-Barangay Bagbag with one hundred thousand pesos.

Special awards and cash prizes of 30,000.00 pesos each were also awarded to these barangays: Best In Urban Garden – Barangay Ballay, Best in Road Beautification (Exterior) – Barangay Acao, Best in Road Beautification (Interior) - Barangay Palugsi-Limmansangan, Most Peaceful Barangay- Barangay Baccuit Sur, Barangay with the Best Recycling Practices - Baccuit Norte.

The cash incentives will be used by the winners for barangay projects.

Barangay Payocpoc Sur received a special award for being the Hall of Famer as the Best Barangay for consecutive three years 2013, 2014, 2015 and for sustaining such an award.

Barangay Pudoc was also given a plaque of recognition as a regional winner for the Best Implementer of Sanitation Practices.

Both Barangay Payocpoc Sur and Barangay Pudoc are qualified in the national search for Best Barangay and Best Implementer of Sanitation Practices.

Criteria used in the Search for 2017 Best Barangay are the following: Environmental Management and Support System- 65 % and Public Safety and Peace and Order – 35%.
Board of evaluators came from various government offices of the LGU including the Philippine National Police headed by the Chief Inspector Joel P. Lagto and a representative from Non-Government Organization. These are Wilson Caluza, Edgardo Eguillos, Raymundo Baltazar, Clarisse Patacsil, Violeta Clave, Myrna Romero, Mildred Estigoy, Editha Fortes, Geralyn Gacad, Arlene Catbagan and Marlyn dela Cruz.

Bauang Blood Council awarded Gallooners 2017. They were Patricia G. Tupaz, Bagbag; Harold C. Clave, Nagrebcan; Juanito Santos, Palintucang; Romeo Gundran and Tomasito B. Picardal, both from Payocpoc Sur. They received plaques of appreciation and a cash prize of Php1,000.00 each.

Meanwhile, during the Civic Parade last December 17, 2017, an arch lantern contest was held participated in by the ten districts of Bauang, Bauang Tourism Council (BTC) and Bauang Association of Non-Government Organizations (BANGO).

BTC was the champion with Php10,000.00 cash prize and a trophy, First Runner Up was District 9- Central West with Php7,000.00 cash prize and a trophy; Second Runner Up was District 6, Nagrebcan, Parian Este, Parian Oeste and Pudoc with Php5,000.00 cash prize and a trophy.

Add this page to your favorite Social Bookmarking websites
joomla templateinternet security reviews
Municipality of Bauang, La Union. Copyright 2017. All rights Reserved.
Technology template by best internet security Developed by Reyden and Dexter Maintained by the Office of the Municipal Administrator